

President's Award Nomination Form

Deadline for Submission: Friday, September 29, 2017

The Association of Fundraising Professionals – Chicago Chapter (AFP Chicago) is pleased to honor individuals who demonstrate high ethical standards and exemplify the philanthropic spirit of our great city.

The President's Award is presented to a fundraising professional who has demonstrated outstanding leadership and service to the AFP Chicago Chapter. It is awarded to a paid fundraiser or fundraising consultant that abides by the AFP code of ethics and has served the AFP Chicago Chapter on at least three different committees or for a minimum of three years. Nominations should include a list of <u>chapter</u> accomplishments. Individuals who have won the Benjamin Franklin Award may be nominated for the President's Award. **Nominees must be members of AFP Chicago**.

Selection Process: Completeness of information is essential for consideration. The selection of the President's Award is managed by AFP Chicago's Committee on Directorship. A nominator must be a current AFP Chicago chapter member; if they are not a member, the nomination must be endorsed by a current AFP Chicago chapter member.

Presentation of Awards: The honoree selected will receive their award at the chapter's Annual Meeting on Friday, December 1, 2017. The honoree will be notified of their selection by October 27, 2017 and must be present to receive their award. Please note that AFP Chicago does not bestow the President's Award posthumously.

Association of Fundraising Professionals – Chicago Chapter President's Award Nomination Form

Please complete this form and nomination checklist and include them with your completed nomination packet. LATE AND INCOMPLETE SUBMISSIONS WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.

Nominations must consist of four sections. Please use the following checklist to ensure that you have included all essential information:

- A letter on standard (8½" x 11") paper explaining why the nominee should be honored for the award. Cite specific examples of the nominee's fulfillment of the award category criteria.
- A copy of the nominee's current resume or a list of achievements.
- Supporting materials that may include copies of articles or reports and/or biography. Videos are not accepted.
- □ <u>Three</u> letters of support from individuals or organizations that strengthen the nomination. These should explain accomplishments that specifically support the award category definition.
- Completed Nomination Form.

Please note that nominations must be no more than ten pages in length, including this form and letters of support.

Please submit your completed nomination to AFP Chicago's Executive Director Pamela Williams at <u>pwilliams@afpchicago.org</u>. Nominations must be received **no later than September 29, 2017 to be considered**. Questions? Please call Pamela Williams at 630-599-7123. Nominee Information

Name:			
Title:			
Organization:			
Work Address:			
City:		State:	Zip Code:
Work Phone:		Cell Phone:	
Email Address:			
Personal Address:			
City:		State:	_ Zip Code:
Nominator Information			
Name:			
Title:			
Organization:			
Work Address:			
City:		State:	Zip Code:
Work Phone:		Cell Phone:	
Email Address:			
Signature:			Date:
I am not a current member of AFP/Chicago			
Member Endorsement:	Name		Signature

Nominations must be received no later than September 29, 2017 to be considered for this award.

Past Recipients - AFP Chicago President's Award

2016 Grant Gilbert, CFRE Alexander F. Pope, CFRE 2013 2011 Marilyn Benuska, CFRE Marilyn Foster Kirk, CFRE 2009 2008 Jill Koski, CFRE 2007 Doug Diefenbach 2006 Juan Calixto, CFRE 2005 Cynthia L. Schmidt, CFRE 2003 Barbara Ellen Talisman 2002 Jay Frey, CFRE Elizabeth Fallon Quilter 2001 2000 Michael Godnick 1999 Heather T. Hutchison, CFRE 1998 Jamie Phillippe, CFRE 1997 Diane M. McKeever, Ph.D., CFRE 1995 Talmadge D. Betts, CFRE 1994 Paul P. Pribbenow, Ph.D., CFRE 1993 Tamara L. Nelson, CFRE 1992 Sandra C. Danforth, CFRE 1991 Edith H. Falk, CFRE 1990 Abbie J. von Schlegell, CFRE 1989 Joan Goldstein, CFRE Betty Bergstrom, CFRE 1988 1987 Wendy Fisher, CFRE Sally Ver Schave-Iberg, CFRE 1986 Susan Church 1985 1984 Dorothy Holmes Darby, CFRE 1983 Richard L. Heiss, CFRE 1981 Vernon J. Dockery, CFRE Nike B. Whitcomb, CFRE

- 1980 Nike B. Whitcomb, CFRE1979 C. Wilson Schroeder, CFRE
- 1978 Donald A. Campbell, Jr., CFRE